Inspiration of the Day…Decor Frenzy

Things are slowly but surely coming together with my new place. When I have days off from work, I’ve been painting, staining, thrifting, and sewing this place into my own little slice of home heaven. I’m always down for a nice DIY project because I can never seem to find exactly what I want in stores. In this post, I wanted to share some images that I’ve come across that I may try in my own space. They include some wall art and some neat ideas for furniture. (Click the image for more info)

DIY Projects

This is a neat idea involving flower frogs. I may try this using unique soap dishes. I always see so many that I like, but I don’t have a use for them in their intended purpose, so I may just display them in this nifty way.

I love this sunburst mirror made using sticks from Ikea and a thrifted mirror.

Inspiration Images

Images via Isabella & Max Rooms, Apartment Therapy, & Bright Bazaar

As you can see, my tastes are all over the place. I know I have a small space, but I’d like to incorporate an art deco feel in the foyer, an opulent, regal feel in my “bedroom area”, and a bright, eclectic feel in my “living room” and kitchen area. I think I can accomplish all this if I just divide the room using fabrics and such. Stay tuned to see my progress!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on January 10, 2011, in Inspiration of the Day and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

