[Images in Music…& Film]…Art by Iri5

These are amazing…

Stunning, right?? Even more so because these are made COMPLETELY out of cassette tape, film tape, and the 5th image is even made of sheet music! Crazy that someone can take those elements and create such striking and unique works. Plus, what better subjects to portray using film and cassette tapes than great actors & musicians of our time?? I would love to have one of these pieces by Iri5…be sure to check out his site for more and his flickr to see some of the works during the process.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on January 13, 2011, in Design-a-licious and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey Sheree!

    I love these. Hope you are enjoying LA! I heard the weather is unseasonably warm. Have you seen any celebrities yet? 🙂

    XOXO

    • Alli!!!

      Hey! You read my blog 😀

      I hope all is well…I love Cailifornia..so much creative stuff for me to do…although the weather has actually been a bit cool…I haven’t made it to the beach yet! 😦 Soon though…it’s warming up!

Leave a Reply

