Trio…Golden Globe Beauties

The Golden Globes this past Sunday was the usual affair of celebrity self-appreciation. It was also quite boring in the sense that you knew what films were going to dominate (I’m looking at you Black Swan & The Social Network) and you knew which actors & actresses were going to be honored (anyone involved with the aforementioned films). I only really watched to see the dresses that were to sashay down the red carpet, so here are my picks for the best 3 of the night.

 

Kyra Sedgewick in Emilio Pucci

 

 

Olivia Wilde in Marchesa

Mila Kunis in Vera Wang

The dresses above were my favorite for many reasons, but there were also other dresses that were worn that I like as well for various reasons. I loved the fact that a dark emerald green dominated the red carpet. Besides Mila Kunis, Catherine Zeta-Jones & Elizabeth Moss & Angelina Joile wore the gorgeous color. In fact, color was just everywhere at the Golden Globes (see here, here, & here). I love evening gowns that aren’t your traditional black, white, or navy. Also, if it has sparkle (here, here, & here!) or even a crazy interest factor (here & here), then it could possibly be fab in my book!

 

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on January 21, 2011, in Trio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

