Friday Flash…

THIS blog is a fun read about one lady’s goal to go thrifting in all 50 states.

Alice In Wonderland, I Am Love, The King’s Speech, The Tempest, & True Grit are all nominated for Best Costume Design for this year’s Oscars…I’m rooting for Alice In Wonderland and The Tempest, but I’m surprised Black Swan didn’t get a nod at all…you can see the rest of the categories and nominees here.

New trend alert? The Half-Tucked Shirt. (I have personally been rocking this look for years…so it gets two thumbs up from me!)

Here’s a neat way to unify mismatched furniture pieces.

Everybody Loves Cephalopods!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This acapella cover of MJ’s “Rock With You” is the best I have ever heard.

 

LOVE this. (Adidas M Attitude Logo)

 

I dig this cute print by Nan Lawson.

 

“The Modern Standard” for Vogue Hommes Japan (This image is my favorite from the editorial)

 

“Braided” by Teagen White

 

Mobile Phone Evolution by Kyle Bean (Neat!!)

Have an awesome weekend!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on January 28, 2011, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

