Loving…Lanvin Fall 2011

Alber Elbaz is trying to bribe me into finally spending money on a coveted designer piece. While I appreciate and love great apparel design, I’m personally not a label snob…but I can see myself changing my mind for anything Lanvin – and that includes Menswear. Case in point, the collection that was presented a few days ago. I am swooning over the velvet blazers, wide leg pants, and architectural sweaters of the Lanvin Fall 2011 collection. And the fact that these are all pieces for a Menswear collection makes it that much better.

Favorites…

What I think I love most about this collection is the sheer androgyny of it. In fact, I think a few of these look blatantly like a woman’s suit. Especially the wide leg pant ensembles. I also love the dashes of color thrown in there…that yellow is fantastic. It always makes me giddy to see men play with silhouettes, so I’m hoping some of my favorite male fashion mavens may consider pulling some of these looks off – I know I’d love it if my man did!

Oh yes…and those fedoras? Carmen Sandiego would be proud.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on February 4, 2011, in Loving... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

