Loving…Basso & Brooke RTW Fall 2011

Fashion month has moved across the pond to London and while I wasn’t too wowed with NYFW, I’m thinking that LFW will deliver a bit more. I love a wow factor and a lot of European designers tend to have that, so I’m quite excited to see what they have to offer! One collection that I’m enthralled with is the Fall RTW collection of Basso & Brooke. The pattern play in this collection is crazy! It’s very bold and very graphic – just how I like it.

Here, take a gander…

I love the vivid colors in these looks. And while I’m not crazy about many of the silhouettes, I do think this is quite wearable if you were to pair down on the accessories and shoes. This collection totally caters to my love of great textile design…it also reminds me of a look from another collection from Fall 2011 RTW that I was digging – Central Saint Martins:

Interesting, isn’t it?? Stay tuned this week for some more of my favorites from LFW!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on February 21, 2011, in London Fashion Week RTW Fall 2011 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

