[Fashion Frenzy – Part I]…Fall RTW 2011 Wrap Up

I may or may not have stated that it has proven to be next to impossible to keep up with the plethora of shows that come out of NY, Paris, London, & Milan. I tried to, but it seemed as if every time I found a new collection that I was in awe of, 3 more would pop up at the same time! The amazing creations that can come out of fashion week are really quite something, though, so I’ve been bookmarking the collections that a truly did love. They all had something that spoke to me whether it be outstanding color use, fantastic fabrics, or innovative silhouettes.

Hermes (There was a lot of leather in this collection & I loved the silhouette play)

Erdem (oh my gosh, the patterns & prints….)

Giles (Over the top, classy – an aesthetic that I adore)

David Koma (dots, dots, pops of color and I love it!)

Stay tuned for more of my favorites from NY, Paris, London, & Milan!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on March 7, 2011, in London Fashion Week RTW Fall 2011, NY Fashion Week RTW Fall 2011, Paris Fashion Week RTW Fall 2011 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

