…In Which I Stay True to My Word

 

You guys giving me the side eye for not posting for two weeks...

(painting by Dawn Dudek)

 

So a week ago I’d mentioned that the unannounced hiatus that I had taken here on Sparkleshock was going to be over…unfortunately, that was not the case because I ended up working on more week on the feature I was working on during the previous week. I apologize for that sort of “girl who cried wolf” moment. The truth of the matter is, I really had a hard time balancing this new gig, and my other job, other creative endeavors, AND writing for this blog. So sadly, the thing that got neglected the most was Sparkleshock.

Luckily for you (and me), I’ve made a few personal & business decisions for the month of April that will allow Sparkleshock (and my life!) to be back on track with how it used to be. I’ve missed this blog & all the fun art, design, fashion, & culture research that comes along with it.

So…If you didn’t get anything else out of that babbling mess, all you need to know is SparkleShock is back! (for real this time :P)

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on April 4, 2011, in SparkleShock Originals. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

