Friday Flash…

You must check out this artwork by Ben Tour (I love his amazing, edgy watercolors)

A toddler asks what’s life like in the womb?? (obviously, our fascination with life begins at quite an early age)

Another awesome blog – Nuvany Nice (love this girl’s style and fashion coverage!)

Grupo Vibra (The site is in Spanish, but their collection of retro radios is fire)

Why I love cats (I probably shouldn’t admit this, but I actually teared up over this!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Found this little survey at a blog I can’t remember…I wish I could ’cause it had a bunch of neat little survey things…anyway here’s one I thought would be fun to fill out…

1. The most expensive thing hanging in my closet is…..?
 A wrap dress I made with $45 a yard fabric I bought from Mood Fabrics (when I was in L.A.) It was overstock from a Diane Von Furstenberg collection. It’s the most I’ve ever paid for fabric.

2. Have you ever played a team sport?

Yes, Tennis in high school…it’s the only sport I’m actually good at, haha

3. If you were a bug, what kind would you be?

A dragonfly because some of the blue/green ones are gorgeous.

4. Where on your body is the worst place to get sunburned?

I’ve never been sunburned, but I imagine I would hate to be sunburned on my back

5. Are you happy?

I’m always happy…I’m not always content, but happy, yes.

6. People are always abbreviating..are there any abbreviations that make your skin crawl when people use them?

Yes! IDK (for I don’t know)…I loathe that abbreviation.

7. Do you love where you live..or could you live anywhere?

I’m learning to appreciate the good qualities of Minneapolis, but my dream places would be Okinawa or an island location. I really could live anywhere where it DOESN’T snow. That’s my only stipulation (hence why me and MN don’t get along)

8. What, if any, extreme measures do you go to to keep yourself from overeating when you’re full?
Extreme measures? Well nothing extreme, but I do remind myself that overeating gives me a “tummy” which tends to look really funny on slender ladies like myself, so I just think of that! It never works though, lol – I love food!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Janet kills it again..oh yeah, and brings back bodysuits.

Spine Bracelet (hell, yes!)

Modcloth is going to be the death of me...this is so pretty!

"Stationary of Horror" (This is so, so clever!)

I love 70's typography

Simply adorable!

Have a good weekend, you guys!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on May 28, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. just found this post while shamelessly doing a search for my blog lol…thx for the shout 😉

Leave a comment