[Retro Logos]…Vintage Logotypes

I came across this neat set of scans from an out-of-print corporate logotype book. Eric Carl was nice enough to put these on his Flickr…

These are so cool. I noticed there seems to have been a lot of curved lines used in logos of the 70’s. I bet many of these companies aren’t even in business anymore. My favorite is definitely the 1976 Montreal Olympics logo. be sure to check out Eric’s flickr for more logo awesomeness!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on September 1, 2010, in Design-a-licious and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment