[Basketball in Color]…Illustrations by Charis Tsevis

You may have seen these around the blogosphere, but check out these gorgeous works by Charis Tsevis. They are for the Turkey 2010 World Basketball Championships and are inspired by vector art, futurism, cubism, and movement in art…

These are all amazing. I LOVE the collage ones (of course!). Cubism is one of my favorite aesthetics, so I love when I come across works inspired by it. Great work Charis!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on September 30, 2010, in Design-a-licious and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment